Recital Announcement

Music for a Summer Evening

July 18, 2012
7:30 pm

Trinity Reformed Church
909 Landing Road North
Rochester, New York, 14610

To help me mark the end of my sabbatical, some of my friends and I are putting on a concert.

By “some,” I mean Dave Lane, Maxine Sturtevant, John Kluge, Terry Smith, Caroline Clearwater Slocum, Dana Hyuge, and a few others. Maybe you know them. They’re great people and great musicians. We’ve had a lot of fun working together.

I love the music we’re playing. Pieces will include Bach’s Double Concerto for Violin and Oboe (featuring Dave Lane and Terry Smith as soloists), Dvorak’s “American” String Quartet, Barber’s String Quartet, Shostakovich’s “Two Pieces for String Quartet,” as well as works by Arvo Pärt and Scott Slapin.

Please come out for this. I’m sure you’ll enjoy it.

Author: Dan Griswold

A good life is motivated by love. My loves: the Triune God, family, music, friends, parishioners, theology.

Leave a Reply

